Monday, May 14, 2007


Don't believe the hype! Gaspard Augé & Xavier de Rosnay are not the new Thomas Bangalter & Guy-Manuel de Homem-Christo.

The new Justice song "D.A.N.C.E." can become big and classic like "Around The World", but their debut album (out June 11th on Ed Banger Records) is nowhere near "Homework". (The unofficial video is even better than the final version.)

Jens Moelle & Ismail Tuefekci are Digitalism and German, so they cannot be the new Daft Punk. The single "Pogo" will be out May 28th and the debut album "Idealism" will drop June 11th on Kitsuné.

James Ellis Ford & James Anthony Shaw are Simian Mobile Disco (and linked to Justice). Their debut album, "Attack Decay Sustain Release" will be released on June 18th 2007 on Wichita Recordings.

P.S. Of course the new albums of Justice, Digitalism and Simian Mobile Disco have already been leaked.

No comments: